Reviews of Jose Almeida Photography: Bushkill, PA Photographer - Jose Almeida Photography

Leave a review

                                                WeddingWire                                                                                                 The Knot

Customer Reviews

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________



1/31/2018

Sometimes it’s impossible to describe something in words alone. The only way to believe something is to see it and experience it for yourself. That's the talent Jose portrays in his photography. Words alone cannot express his talent. He captures treasured moments that you would not believe! He has true heartfelt, genuine talent, a gifted eye for the camera to capture those unforgettable moments. I have met many photographers in my 20 years of business and I will not use anyone else. When you find pure, authentic genuine talent that is a gift to be valued and respected. Thank you, thank you, thank you Jose for your magical talent. What an honor.

Cina Schmitt - East Stroudsburg, PA

Facebook Review

Cina & Bill

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________



2/12/2018

Jose was our wedding photographer in January 2018, and I cannot say enough wonderful things about his work. Each photo is full of emotion and brings each memory from our day to life. The moments he captured - from my Dad's tearful walk down the aisle with me, to the joyful excitement after our ceremony, will be treasured for a lifetime. He was everywhere, yet blended seamlessly into our day. He was always available to take photos at our request, but also captured moments from around the reception that we hadn't seen. He braved the -20 degree weather with us to take photos outside of our venue, always assisting us in the perfect pose to create an amazing image. Jose was nothing short of spectacular to work with, and we can't wait to use him again! Thank you, Jose!!

Debra Heck - Doylestown, PA



1/22/2018

Jose,  As parents of the bride (Debra & Andrew) we want to say what a beautiful wedding and reception you captured with your photos. From the start in the bridal suite until the end of the reception , your eye for detail, location, is phenomenal. At Moravian college and Hotel Bethlehem you have captured the magic of the day , and the many emotions of that special day, joy,laughter,tears,love. Your photography is spectacular! We would highly recommend Jose

Shirley & Bill Young  -  Bucks County, PA


Debra & Andrew

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

11/14/2017

Jose was a fantastic photographer for our engagement photo shoot and wedding. He has many qualities that make him both great to work with and a gifted photographer. Jose is a very pleasant person and laid back, which was especially important during all the stress of the wedding day. He has the ability to make you feel comfortable, which makes being photographed a lot more natural and fun. When my wife and I first met him, we were impressed with his attention to detail; our wedding ceremony was different than the norm, but Jose took time to look up details about the wedding service and talked with us to have a thorough understanding of how the day would go. Jose provides shot request lists which made it easy for both him and us to be on the same page in terms of what photos we really wanted to get. Jose was quick to respond via text or email and was willing to work around our schedules to do multiple pre-wedding meetings.

Jose possesses a strong desire to have everything done right, and he is willing to go the extra mile to make sure you get the photographs you want. As a photographer, we were drawn to several aspects of his style. He isn't intrusive when taking pictures, but also does not hesitate to grab your attention if he sees a good shot to take. Another thing we liked about Jose is that he doesn't shy away from indoor shots.

Many of the photographers we met were reluctant to work with some of our indoor requests; considering that most of the wedding service and reception were inside a building, it was very important to us to find a photographer who could take good indoor photos. Jose was up to the challenge and produced many wonderful pictures without the need for natural outdoor light. Our outdoor pictures were fantastic too, but keep in mind that you need a photographer who can shoot any moment...and that's Jose.

Another aspect of his style we enjoyed was Jose's eye for catching candid moments. He is good at spotting the beauty of a smile, a laugh, a tear...moments that just can't be posed. To sum up: from a professional standpoint, Jose is easy to work with but also provides good structure if you need direction. Regardless of location, Jose is able to find beauty in many ways, whether you're in a beautiful location outside or very sweaty from dancing all night at the reception. My wife and I highly recommend the services Jose offers.


Michael Metz - Allentown, PA

Google Review


Amber & Michael

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________



11/9/2017

Jose did my maternity photo shoot. I could not have asked for a better photographer to capture such an important time of my life. It was his idea to do it at the beach and I am so glad that I listened. His creativity and eye for beauty is just remarkable. He made every picture so beautiful, I had a hard time choosing my favorite. He's a true professional but still warm and funny. He has a very calming personality and it just made me so comfortable (I don't usually like being the main focus). I highly recommend him.


Claudia Cruz  - Spotswood, NJ

Google Review

Maternity session

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________



10/17/2017

Jose took our engagement photos and is planning to take our wedding photos next year! He is very talented and we really enjoyed the photos that he took for us. He worked with us very well and we got along great with him! He was even open to all of the photos that we really wanted that we showed him from Pinterest! We are super excited that he will be shooting our wedding photos!! We can't wait for him to join us in on our special day!

Cassandra Conroy -East Stroudsburg, PA

WeddingWire Review

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________



6/21/2017

Professional, adaptable and a pleasure to include in any event! Jose worked hard to capture every memorable moment of my brother's wedding! We were all very impressed with his talent and creativity when seeking that perfect shot. Highly recommended!

Raina Hilgner - Ledgedale, PA

Facebook Review



6/19/2017

Jose photographed my wedding last month. He was amazing and really had an eye for capturing great moments. We did have quite a bit of rain but Jose was prepared and really captured the essence of the day. I would definitely recommend him! I already know some family members are interested in having him as their photographer for upcoming events. Super grateful to have had such a professional and nice guy as our photographer! Great eye for detail and took some really great candids. Hopefully we will get to work with him again in the future!

Jennifer Heege - Scranton, PA

Facebook Review


6/19/2017

Dear Jose, Thank you so very much for these beautiful pictures from our niece Jennifer's wedding. Due to illness, it broke my heart that we could not attend the wedding, but through the magic of your photography we are able to witness everything. You have a great talent and a wonderful eye for the magical to bring it forward. May God continue to bless your gifted eyes and hands and continue to create such beauty and happiness for years to come. From the bottom of my heart, I thank you.

Love and light Aunt Jennie, Uncle Bob and Aurelia LaValley



Jennifer & Chris

____________________________________________________

7/18/2017

Jose was an absolutely fantastic photographer and the perfect fit for our big day. I did some searching for a photographer through old-fashion google-searching and luckily arrived at Jose’s site. His albums were beautiful and really spoke of his style and knowledge. We met him ahead of the wedding and discussed all our Must-Haves and Like-to-Haves and he was right there with us regardless of how standard or off the wall they were (we had a range!)

Jose took the time to check out our ceremony and reception venues ahead of time. It was very apparent how prepared he was day-of and that he’d envisioned shots before we’d even gotten there. He wasted no time in our birde & groom photos so that we were able to get back to our guests quickly with beautiful photos taken. He was on time, professional, everywhere & nowhere, blending seamlessly when he needed to and always available when we wanted a picture adhoc. I especially love the photos of the groom and his guys ahead of the ceremony—moments I missed, as the bride, and am so glad I got to see afterward. Jose caught everything: the walk, the family, the kiss, the toasts, the tears, the hugs, the fun. Absolutely everything!

He began working on the photos immediately and it was great to see a couple new photos each day while my new husband and I honeymooned. Final delivery of the full kit n kaboodle was very quick and I am absolutely happy with the photos. Jose brought the chapel to life and captured moments with all of my guests. The photos had color pop in all the right places and you could see all the ranges of emotion from the day. My sister said that they are the best wedding photos she’s ever seen. A big, forever thank you to Jose for his great work. Wedding photos are timeless and irreplaceable and I am grateful we were lucky enough to meet you!

Andrea T Juarez  - Drexel Hill, PA

Facebook Review


Andrea & Eser

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

5/17/2017

Jose is an awesome photographer. I had my wedding on Saturday May 13th 2017 at the Berkeley Plaza in Berkley Heights, NJ. I had the honor to work with such an incredibly talented man. Everyone loves Jose. He is funny, kind, a people person and so caring to your needs and wants. He is by far the best photographer I have ever hired or seen. He is unique and his photos are very different from your standard photographer. He is excellent at what he does, dresses professional, sharp and knows how to work with a large group of people. I did not get 1 complaint about him. My husband Lenny and I absolutely love all his work and all of his photos he has taken of us and everyone on our wedding day. He truly made our day very special and gave us 120 percent of his time and effort. He stayed with me all day from 7 am in the morning until 10:30 pm at night. He was amazing and I give him a 100 on a scale of 1-10. Excellent and fantastic work he does and everyone needs to know this for when you have that special day in your life come up you know the man to go to. Jose thank you for working with us. You became family to us and touched our lives in ways we will never forget. You're awesome. Jose you are very very talented and your work speaks volumes. Thank you for sharing in our special day.

Christina and Lenny Doctor - Bound Brook, NJ

Facebook Review


Christina & Lenny

____________________________________________________

12 / 16 / 2016 

I hired Jose Almeida Photography for my wedding in October and I couldn't have been more happy with the service and the outcome! I saw a photo on Facebook Jose had captured on one of my friend's pages... I was intrigued by the image and had to see more. I then found his website and I couldn't stop scrolling through all of his work, and knew I wanted him to photograph my wedding. I was so happy with how my photos reflected all of the love of my big day, that I hired him for my God daughter's first birthday party coming up in February. I can't wait!

Amanda Allen   -  Rahway, NJ


11/26/2016

Jose was the photographer at my co-worker Amanda's wedding. When she got the pictures back I was so pleased with them. He captured all the important and fun moments during the ceremony and the party. He got shots of the kids that were priceless. The bride and groom reveal pictures were so beautiful and breath taking. I definitely recommend him for future events.

Hillary. Weiss   -   East Brunswick, NJ  

Yelp Review

                                                                                              

Amanda & Brandon

___________________________________________________


1/10/2016

If you are looking for a photographer that will capture all the moments you wished for and hundreds you didn't even think of, then I highly recommend Jose Almeida. He respects and understands the importance of his role. His presence is unobtrusive, yet friendly. And his eye for candid, beautiful moments is that of an eagle. If you are looking for a top notch photographer that is passionate about his art, then look no further. Jose Almeida is a true professional! My husband and I can't recommend him enough.

Kate Krivenko - Canadensis, PA

Wedding Wire Review


Kate & Joe

___________________________________________________


Powered by SmugMug Log In